Taieri Blokes Shed

Taieri Blokes Shed

This morning Sheryl and I popped out to Mosgiel to meet the guys at the Taieri Blokes Shed – they’re going to be building us 10-12 Lilliput Libraries. Once morning tea was finished Des took us on a tour of their building showing us the various workshops. Then we enjoyed looking at photos of the wide variety of projects these talented guys have been involved in. Our Lilliputs are in safe hands.

DSC06090Before we left Des presented me with my very own tiny Lilliput Library! I can take it with me when I’m giving talks about our Lilliputs. I was thrilled – Des received an unexpected hug! Sheryl has taken it home to paint  – can’t wait to see what she comes up with. So far she has painted 3 Lilliput Libraries and says she still has time to paint one more before her busy year gets underway.

This entry was posted in Books, Lilliput Libraries and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

